mercoledì 30 settembre 2015

Afterlife Saga

E' un autopubblicato, rarissimo che li legga ma è scritto davvero bene. Bravissima a Stephanie Hudson che è anche dislessica come me e quindi ne capisco le difficoltà. Io infatti scrivo poco e preferisco leggere, s'era capito? Ad ogni modo credo ne siano già usciti 5 su 7, mi aspetto di leggere anche gli altri...Spero.
 1. Afterlife (Titolo originale: Afterlife)
2. (Titolo originale: The Two Kings)
3. (Titolo originale: The Triple Goddess)
4. (Titolo originale: The Quarter Moon)
5. (Titolo originale: The Pentagram Child-part1+part2)
6. (Titolo originale: Cult of the hexad)
7. (Titolo originale: Sacrifice of the septimus-part1+part2)

1. Afterlife
Keira si trasferisce negli USA per iniziare una nuova vita dopo l'incidente che le ha cambiato la vita. A Evergreen Falls inizia a lavorare in un locale, l'Afterlife, gestito da una ricchissima famiglia, i Draven, che si fanno vedere in città solo qualche settimana all'anno. La sera del loro arrivo, Keira scopre che l'uomo che da qualche tempo "incontra" nei suoi sogni è Dominic Draven: il ragazzo è tanto scostante nella realtà quanto premuroso nei suoi sogni. Da quel momento, Keira viene risucchiata in un mondo di cui non immaginava l'esistenza, fatto di demoni e angeli, ma che la attrae come un'ossessione, e più il sentimento che la lega a Dominic cresce, più sarà difficile per lei decidere se fidarsi e rimanere o scappare dalla follia che la consuma.
2. The Two Kings
After facing her nightmares head on, Keira soon finds her troubles have only just begun and if she thought mortals were dangerous then being hunted by the world’s most powerful beings will spin her further into a web of supernatural destruction. Keira can’t help seeing the handsome man before her, she can’t help the dreams that consume her and neither can she stop him from wanting her. But the controlling man that follows her every move, isn’t the man she’s dating but the man that’s hunting her. Now it’s down to the only man with enough power to keep her safe and he doesn’t play well with others. Nor does he take kindly to people trying to take what belongs to him and Keira belongs to only one man....Dominic Draven. Will the fight for their love be enough to survive the new world she is forced to live in and more importantly, can she survive being with the King of the Afterlife?!
3. The Triple Goddess
Keira soon finds herself becoming a pawn in a game she could never hope to win and now the King on the board is a Vampire on a mission. With the only man to stop him miles away from the mountain prison in which she is kept, she must now choose which path to take in order to survive. With enemies at all sides closing in quick, she must tread carefully or she might find the only man to save her isn’t the White Knight she loves but the Dark King she loathes. But time with the Vampire King is dangerous and Keira soon learns that it is more than just the power of her mind she needs to keep locked but also the power of her heart…And Lucius might just hold the key to both.
4. The Quarter Moon
With Keira finding death on her door she is suddenly plunged into a world of the unknown and has to face it alone…or does she? Soon this new life is filled with heartache, shadowed followers and cryptic messages, that only promise to lead her deeper into world of the supernatural like never before. For Keira, even taking a breath without the other half of her soul is painful enough. So when given the choice to either accept what life the fates have decided she live, or to force that life behind her and accept the dangerous journey ahead, the answer is easy… She will fight to save the man she loves. But this fight includes Heaven and Hell in search of the truth, a truth that will rather set her heart free or be destroyed on the other side. Are the fates really to be trusted?
5. The Pentagram Child (in 2 parti)
1° parte
After finding out the traumatic truth, Keira tries to move on from the doors of Afterlife and the love lost through a world of pain. But Afterlife’s King isn’t yet done with her and Keira once again finds herself stood opposite the man who broke her heart. However the truth that she thought she knew would soon unravel and Keira finds herself following the ribbon of lies all the way to the very gates of Hell. And as Keira knows more than most, the pursuit of truth can be a dangerous game to play when your opponents are Supernatural killers.
Warning: This book contains a sexy, broody King who can’t control his jealous temper or his obsessive need for the woman he loves. So throw in a new Boyfriend for comfort, a Vampire King for protection, a crazy Imp for humour and the Dravens for some family lovin’. What you get is the ingredients for all Keira will need in this quest for the truth about the man she still dreams of…But can everyone be trusted?
Please note that the book is written using UK English spelling with some local northern sayings and descriptions.
2° parte
As Keira and Draven reunite, it is but a bitter sweet moment as it is time they must put their loyalty on the line in the ultimate test of trust in order to seek the truth. But making it through the gates of Hell and back in one piece isn’t something they can expect or take lightly. As for one of our destined lovers, a fight for the other’s survival is something they will have to face alone. Will Draven release Hell on Earth for the sake of the woman he loves or let her go? Is one love strong enough to live through the end of the world or in fact, powerful enough to save it?
Warning: This book contains a battle of wills like no other and an explosive mix of both new and old characters all coming together with one goal…To save a King’s soul.
Please note that the book is written using UK English spelling with some local northern sayings and descriptions. 

6. Cult of the hexad
Time. Truth. Life.
‘There is weakness in all when lies are told but the strength in each is what we must behold.’ Can our Chosen One find her way back from the deception and chaos that surrounds her or is this the life of a trapped girl, broken and lost forever? A worldwide search might be on the cards but what if the girl they're looking for was never meant to be found? These are the questions both sides face in a race against time, truth and the life they are all trying to save. The battle against evil continues in the most unlikely of places and emotions run wild in this next instalment of the Afterlife saga. Will you take the plunge with our characters and delve deeper into the world of Afterlife, further than you've ever gone before?
7. Sacrifice of the septimus (in 2 parti)
1° parte
‘Together we stand and together we fall.’
Because this time, what is asked of the Chosen One, she cannot do alone. Keira finds herself enlisting the help of her friends as she goes beyond the realms of sanity and steps into a world the likes of no other. One that is filled with personal demons she has no choice but try and tame. Join our heroine as she must face the Fates head on and discover what it truly means to be the Electus.
2° parte

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento

Grazie per il tuo commento!!!